Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Telecommunications Management

CIP 52.21. 17 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 70 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate441Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's57Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate66Not reportedNot reported
Master's416$101,928Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Telecommunications Management credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 8 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of New HavenPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · West Haven, CT · Master's, Bachelor's
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
St. Thomas UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Miami Gardens, FL · Master's, Graduate certificate
7 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Indiana University-BloomingtonPublic, 4-year · Bloomington, IN · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
5 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Albertus Magnus CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Haven, CT · Bachelor's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ocean County CollegePublic, 2-year · Toms River, NJ · Certificate · Fully online option reported
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Utica UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Utica, NY · Bachelor's
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of DaytonPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dayton, OH · Graduate certificate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Bradley UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Peoria, IL · Bachelor's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Cedarville UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cedarville, OH · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Excelsior UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Albany, NY · Master's · Fully online option reported
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Parker UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dallas, TX · Certificate · Fully online option reported
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Queens University of CharlottePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Charlotte, NC · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

0 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.21. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Computer and Information Systems ManagersManagement$175,140670,570
Managers, All OtherManagement$141,900622,190
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.