Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

International Business

CIP 52.11. 550 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 6,325 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate81452$72,496$52,500 to $94,875
Associate53105$53,207$30,841 to $73,986
Bachelor's4034,231$73,201$51,264 to $98,832
Graduate certificate51273$99,613$77,841 to $144,339
Master's1061,238$97,121$64,056 to $143,157
Doctorate926$109,516$61,029 to $173,863
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded International Business credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 75 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Fordham UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bronx, NY · Bachelor's
136 awards$106,665 median 4 years out
Northeastern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Bachelor's, Master's
99 awards$125,162 median 4 years out
Georgetown UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Bachelor's, Master's
94 awards$159,452 median 4 years out
George Washington UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's
86 awards$99,018 median 4 years out
Tulane University of LouisianaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Orleans, LA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
74 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pepperdine UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Malibu, CA · Master's, Bachelor's
72 awards$100,595 median 4 years out
Lynn UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boca Raton, FL · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
61 awards$74,456 median 4 years out
The University of Texas at DallasPublic, 4-year · Richardson, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
56 awards$69,370 median 4 years out
University at BuffaloPublic, 4-year · Buffalo, NY · Bachelor's, Master's
56 awards$64,711 median 4 years out
University of MiamiPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Coral Gables, FL · Master's
55 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Master's
50 awards$185,418 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 550 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

128 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.11. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Chief ExecutivesManagement$213,990204,350
General and Operations ManagersManagement$105,7703,503,020
Business Operations Specialists, All OtherBusiness and financial operations$83,0501,087,090
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.