Fields of study · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies

CIP 30.23. 142 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 680 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate63248$59,299$45,871 to $75,976
Associate54Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's3693$42,907$30,743 to $64,024
Graduate certificate37173Not reportedNot reported
Master's22132$63,289$47,281 to $84,790
Doctorate830Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 28 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Biola UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · La Mirada, CA · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
42 awards$41,492 median 4 years out
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
37 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of KentuckyPublic, 4-year · Lexington, KY · Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Tufts UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Medford, MA · Master's, Graduate certificate
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Rockhurst UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Kansas City, MO · Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
23 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of IdahoPublic, 4-year · Moscow, ID · Certificate
21 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Villanova UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Villanova, PA · Graduate certificate
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of KansasPublic, 4-year · Lawrence, KS · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
15 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Kennesaw State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Kennesaw, GA · Certificate · Fully online option reported
14 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Drury UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Springfield, MO · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Macalester CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Paul, MN · Bachelor's
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Robert Morris UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Moon Township, PA · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
10 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
10 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 142 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

4 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 30.23. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Social Scientists and Related Workers, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$101,11037,100
Area, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$85,02011,300
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.