Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Hospitality Administration/Management

CIP 52.09. 656 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 13,277 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate3052,860$40,962$23,079 to $58,258
Associate3231,653$41,099$27,116 to $54,719
Bachelor's2777,399$56,726$40,953 to $73,841
Graduate certificate30190Not reportedNot reported
Master's661,122$74,856$55,128 to $97,905
Doctorate1653$97,768$85,801 to $136,028
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Hospitality Administration/Management credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 91 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Florida International UniversityPublic, 4-year · Miami, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
913 awards$56,667 median 4 years out
University of Central FloridaPublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
727 awards$54,921 median 4 years out
University of Nevada-Las VegasPublic, 4-year · Las Vegas, NV · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
455 awards$58,719 median 4 years out
Cornell UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Ithaca, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
366 awards$112,289 median 4 years out
Texas A&M University-College StationPublic, 4-year · College Station, TX · Certificate, Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
286 awards$54,251 median 4 years out
Valencia CollegePublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Certificate, Associate
222 awards$46,639 median 4 years out
University of HoustonPublic, 4-year · Houston, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
203 awards$53,344 median 4 years out
Central Texas CollegePublic, 2-year · Killeen, TX · Certificate, Associate
165 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Washington State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Pullman, WA · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Certificate
155 awards$66,874 median 4 years out
Northern Arizona UniversityPublic, 4-year · Flagstaff, AZ · Bachelor's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
150 awards$58,857 median 4 years out
Ensign CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Certificate
138 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of North TexasPublic, 4-year · Denton, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
124 awards$57,255 median 4 years out
New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Master's, Bachelor's
117 awards$72,864 median 4 years out
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate
103 awards$82,302 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 656 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

191 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.09. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Facilities ManagersManagement$106,660156,180
Food Service ManagersManagement$69,390238,430
Gambling ManagersManagement$93,2205,030
Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except GamblingManagement$79,52037,980
Lodging ManagersManagement$69,25042,620
Personal Service Managers, All OtherManagement$69,77010,450
Managers, All OtherManagement$141,900622,190
Meeting, Convention, and Event PlannersBusiness and financial operations$61,160142,860
Business Operations Specialists, All OtherBusiness and financial operations$83,0501,087,090
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
First-Line Supervisors of Gambling Services WorkersPersonal care and service$63,82026,010
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.