Fields of study · Education

Education, Other

CIP 13.99. 314 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 4,205 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate47433$41,151$28,656 to $58,536
Associate711$65,693$36,644 to $87,203
Bachelor's1011,710$49,113$35,735 to $63,919
Graduate certificate103457$56,674$49,392 to $72,748
Master's1171,074$65,348$52,547 to $79,994
Doctorate58520$90,635$65,855 to $121,183
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Education, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 75 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesPublic, 4-year · Minneapolis, MN · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
198 awards$67,795 median 4 years out
Regent UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Virginia Beach, VA · Master's, Doctorate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
182 awards$64,245 median 4 years out
Columbia CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Columbia, SC · Master's, Graduate certificate
116 awards$52,401 median 4 years out
Butler UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Indianapolis, IN · Graduate certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
97 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University at AlbanyPublic, 4-year · Albany, NY · Bachelor's
91 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lindenwood UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Charles, MO · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
85 awards$52,377 median 4 years out
St Petersburg CollegePublic, 4-year · St. Petersburg, FL · Bachelor's, Certificate
76 awards$45,220 median 4 years out
Johns Hopkins UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
67 awards$303,202 median 4 years out
College of the DesertPublic, 2-year · Palm Desert, CA · Certificate
65 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Mount Holyoke CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · South Hadley, MA · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
59 awards$61,921 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
51 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 314 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

61 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 13.99. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Education Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$75,35060,830
Teachers and Instructors, All OtherEducational instruction and library$66,140113,790
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.