Fields of study · Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services

Data Processing

CIP 11.03. 141 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,130 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate102850$46,061$32,211 to $61,679
Associate75769$51,859$33,367 to $70,206
Bachelor's12128$75,978$49,977 to $108,338
Graduate certificate734Not reportedNot reported
Master's8331$156,135$105,304 to $191,370
Doctorate118Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Data Processing credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 26 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Master's
201 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Dallas CollegePublic, 4-year · Dallas, TX · Certificate, Associate
190 awards$50,824 median 4 years out
Trident Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Charleston, SC · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
114 awards$48,936 median 4 years out
South Georgia Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Americus, GA · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
91 awardsProgram earnings not reported
York Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Rock Hill, SC · Associate, Certificate
70 awards$56,291 median 4 years out
Lee CollegePublic, 2-year · Baytown, TX · Certificate, Associate
68 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Tri-County Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Pendleton, SC · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
54 awards$52,237 median 4 years out
Northcentral UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Doctorate, Master's · Fully online option reported
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 141 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

23 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 11.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Computer Occupations, All OtherComputer and mathematical$116,580435,370
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.