Fields of study · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Behavioral Sciences

CIP 30.17. 145 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 5,226 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate10426$40,316Not reported
Associate33887$40,793$24,311 to $56,261
Bachelor's681,716$48,673$32,105 to $65,920
Graduate certificate16141$62,859Not reported
Master's381,862$65,111$45,947 to $82,691
Doctorate26194$104,514Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Behavioral Sciences credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 21 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Master's, Certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
1,179 awards$63,128 median 4 years out
University of IowaPublic, 4-year · Iowa City, IA · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
309 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ashford UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
151 awards$45,157 median 4 years out
Endicott CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Beverly, MA · Master's
81 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
80 awards$125,925 median 4 years out
Baylor UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waco, TX · Master's
76 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of KansasPublic, 4-year · Lawrence, KS · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
74 awards$58,883 median 4 years out
Elizabethtown CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Elizabethtown, PA · Bachelor's
58 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Daemen UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Amherst, NY · Master's
52 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of TulsaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Tulsa, OK · Bachelor's
49 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Yale UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Haven, CT · Master's
48 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 145 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

27 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 30.17. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Social and Community Service ManagersManagement$80,390209,330
Life Scientists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$93,7507,460
Psychologists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$110,84018,820
Social Scientists and Related Workers, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$101,11037,100
Social Science Research AssistantsLife, physical, and social science$61,99030,640
Community and Social Service Specialists, All OtherCommunity and social service$56,730107,730
Psychology Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$80,34041,530
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.