Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Construction Management

CIP 52.20. 177 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 4,244 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate46405$72,415$44,981 to $85,785
Associate69500$72,110$48,411 to $98,514
Bachelor's952,928$95,124$77,072 to $115,179
Graduate certificate1695$102,711$80,860 to $143,518
Master's33310$112,166$80,895 to $144,950
Doctorate26Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Construction Management credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 25 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Everglades UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boca Raton, FL · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
148 awards$90,526 median 4 years out
Wentworth Institute of TechnologyPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate · Fully online option reported
130 awards$111,195 median 4 years out
University of Wisconsin-StoutPublic, 4-year · Menomonie, WI · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
75 awards$101,758 median 4 years out
Brigham Young UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Provo, UT · Bachelor's, Master's
72 awards$98,073 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 177 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

63 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.20. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Construction ManagersManagement$114,990380,360
Project Management SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$102,3201,066,670
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.