Fields of study · Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other

CIP 11.99. 111 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,061 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate461,373$37,083$20,956 to $56,487
Associate29157$55,378$38,417 to $73,181
Bachelor's30181$77,632$55,865 to $105,973
Graduate certificate15172$123,678$84,826 to $150,116
Master's10162$139,553$103,443 to $175,768
Doctorate516Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 18 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Certificate · Fully online option reported
661 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Syracuse UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Syracuse, NY · Graduate certificate
89 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pima Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Tucson, AZ · Certificate · Fully online option reported
87 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Trident Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Charleston, SC · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
80 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Mt San Antonio CollegePublic, 2-year · Walnut, CA · Certificate, Associate
24 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Stony Brook UniversityPublic, 4-year · Stony Brook, NY · Graduate certificate
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Modesto Junior CollegePublic, 4-year · Modesto, CA · Associate, Certificate
16 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Middlesex Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Bedford, MA · Associate · Fully online option reported
13 awards$71,183 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 111 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

14 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.