Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other

CIP 52.99. 209 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 4,589 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate45411$79,067$57,671 to $106,454
Associate33118$46,077$26,212 to $61,905
Bachelor's853,046$69,830$47,685 to $96,231
Graduate certificate3564Not reportedNot reported
Master's54938$96,656$68,660 to $143,554
Doctorate712$126,418Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 42 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
211 awards$87,656 median 4 years out
The New SchoolPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Master's · Fully online option reported
138 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Bentley UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waltham, MA · Bachelor's
104 awards$109,922 median 4 years out
Michigan State UniversityPublic, 4-year · East Lansing, MI · Master's · Fully online option reported
55 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Howard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Bachelor's
46 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Doane UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Crete, NE · Master's
39 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Essex County CollegePublic, 2-year · Newark, NJ · Certificate
39 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Kettering UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Flint, MI · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
39 awards$122,490 median 4 years out
Point Park UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Bachelor's
39 awards$47,669 median 4 years out
University of DaytonPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dayton, OH · Bachelor's
38 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Certificate, Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate
34 awards$101,267 median 4 years out
Five Towns CollegePrivate for-profit, 4-year · Dix Hills, NY · Bachelor's
33 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Marshall UniversityPublic, 4-year · Huntington, WV · Bachelor's
33 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 209 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

48 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.