Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences

CIP 51.05. 68 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,981 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate15$236,784Not reported
Associate13Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's131Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate421,096$207,164$128,183 to $333,301
Master's59803$235,700$145,128 to $346,917
Doctorate2043$125,137$109,748 to $141,574
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 2 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Nova Southeastern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fort Lauderdale, FL · Graduate certificate, Master's
101 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate
90 awards$263,486 median 4 years out
Tufts UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Medford, MA · Graduate certificate, Master's
75 awards$296,331 median 4 years out
University of RochesterPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Rochester, NY · Graduate certificate, Master's
65 awardsProgram earnings not reported
New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Graduate certificate
54 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Graduate certificate, Master's
54 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Temple UniversityPublic, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Graduate certificate, Master's
52 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Detroit MercyPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Detroit, MI · Graduate certificate, Master's
50 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of IowaPublic, 4-year · Iowa City, IA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate
47 awards$309,352 median 4 years out
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate
45 awards$198,324 median 4 years out
Loma Linda UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Loma Linda, CA · Graduate certificate, Master's
42 awards$179,193 median 4 years out
Saint Louis UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Graduate certificate, Master's
40 awards$313,933 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 68 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

25 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.05. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Health Education SpecialistsCommunity and social service$64,07065,690
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Dentists, GeneralHealthcare practitioners and technical$170,950124,390
Oral and Maxillofacial SurgeonsHealthcare practitioners and technical$352,2204,910
OrthodontistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$289,1406,210
ProsthodontistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$311,180870
Dentists, All Other SpecialistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$224,9905,230
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.