Fields of study · Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields

Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians

CIP 15.07. 169 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,933 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate103684$62,511$40,112 to $86,218
Associate63793$77,094$49,099 to $104,339
Bachelor's301,561$86,525$66,477 to $106,896
Graduate certificate2393Not reportedNot reported
Master's24796$103,349$78,426 to $131,045
Doctorate16Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 26 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Columbia Southern UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Orange Beach, AL · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
1,766 awards$94,480 median 4 years out
Waldorf UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Forest City, IA · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
148 awards$83,151 median 4 years out
Kennesaw State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Kennesaw, GA · Certificate, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
76 awards$123,113 median 4 years out
Ocean CorporationPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Houston, TX · Certificate
73 awards$56,587 median 4 years out
University of Central MissouriPublic, 4-year · Warrensburg, MO · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
60 awards$84,738 median 4 years out
Murray State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Murray, KY · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
58 awards$84,705 median 4 years out
Odessa CollegePublic, 4-year · Odessa, TX · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
56 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Keene State CollegePublic, 4-year · Keene, NH · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
55 awards$87,710 median 4 years out
Lee CollegePublic, 2-year · Baytown, TX · Certificate, Associate
48 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Central Washington UniversityPublic, 4-year · Ellensburg, WA · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
28 awards$97,869 median 4 years out
Indiana State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Terre Haute, IN · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
26 awards$82,303 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 169 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

42 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 15.07. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Environmental Engineering Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$59,92012,190
Industrial Engineering Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$66,12075,570
Occupational Health and Safety SpecialistsLife, physical, and social science$90,150140,610
Occupational Health and Safety TechniciansLife, physical, and social science$61,56030,590
Inspectors, Testers, Sorters, Samplers, and WeighersProduction$48,570597,370
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.