Fields of study · Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields

Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians

CIP 15.04. 540 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 11,707 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate3997,209$65,202$42,000 to $87,712
Associate3573,791$73,046$51,743 to $95,190
Bachelor's55644$84,304$66,071 to $103,331
Graduate certificate45Not reportedNot reported
Master's658$124,374Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 18 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Vincennes UniversityPublic, 4-year · Vincennes, IN · Certificate, Associate
372 awards$98,534 median 4 years out
Sonoran Desert InstitutePrivate for-profit, 2-year · Tempe, AZ · Certificate · Fully online option reported
248 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lee CollegePublic, 2-year · Baytown, TX · Certificate, Associate
167 awardsProgram earnings not reported
ECPI UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Virginia Beach, VA · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate
144 awards$80,304 median 4 years out
Pinnacle Career InstitutePrivate for-profit, 2-year · Kansas City, MO · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
114 awards$66,008 median 4 years out
Amarillo CollegePublic, 2-year · Amarillo, TX · Certificate, Associate
108 awards$70,658 median 4 years out
St Philip's CollegePublic, 4-year · San Antonio, TX · Associate, Certificate
98 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 540 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

101 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 15.04. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Electrical and Electronics DraftersArchitecture and engineering$76,87017,920
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$78,19095,130
Electro-Mechanical and Mechatronics Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$73,90015,520
Calibration Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$67,82016,540
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$78,35059,930
Medical Equipment RepairersInstallation, maintenance, and repair$61,66065,990
Precision Instrument and Equipment Repairers, All OtherInstallation, maintenance, and repair$68,9909,400
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.