Fields of study · Biological and Biomedical Sciences

Pharmacology and Toxicology

CIP 26.10. 129 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,132 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate10Not reportedNot reported
Associate10Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's24209$68,883$50,740 to $92,819
Graduate certificate1037Not reportedNot reported
Master's92503$92,305$66,368 to $125,015
Doctorate101383$108,943$76,565 to $157,538
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Pharmacology and Toxicology credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 4 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Michigan State UniversityPublic, 4-year · East Lansing, MI · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
49 awards$110,091 median 4 years out
University at BuffaloPublic, 4-year · Buffalo, NY · Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate
25 awards$64,445 median 4 years out
Georgetown UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Master's, Doctorate
22 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Long Island UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brookville, NY · Master's
22 awardsProgram earnings not reported
New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Doctorate, Master's
22 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Northeastern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Master's, Doctorate
20 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of RochesterPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Rochester, NY · Master's, Doctorate
20 awardsProgram earnings not reported
CUNY York CollegePublic, 4-year · Jamaica, NY · Master's, Bachelor's
19 awards$69,306 median 4 years out
Drexel UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
15 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Loyola University ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Master's
14 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 129 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

9 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 26.10. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
Environmental Engineering Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$59,92012,190
Biological Scientists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$98,92055,850
Medical Scientists, Except EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$103,410172,340
Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including HealthLife, physical, and social science$82,22089,250
Environmental Science and Protection Technicians, Including HealthLife, physical, and social science$55,09034,670
Occupational Health and Safety SpecialistsLife, physical, and social science$90,150140,610
Occupational Health and Safety TechniciansLife, physical, and social science$61,56030,590
Biological Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$84,62050,190
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.