Fields of study · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution

CIP 30.05. 108 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 864 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1695$61,618$41,543 to $74,947
Bachelor's63314$63,114$44,720 to $84,295
Graduate certificate3152$59,095$42,162 to $76,075
Master's33374$70,267$49,057 to $94,650
Doctorate429Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 9 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

George Mason UniversityPublic, 4-year · Fairfax, VA · Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
129 awards$80,990 median 4 years out
Georgetown UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Master's, Bachelor's
49 awards$91,038 median 4 years out
American UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Master's, Graduate certificate
36 awards$89,800 median 4 years out
Kennesaw State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Kennesaw, GA · Master's, Doctorate, Certificate
29 awards$57,455 median 4 years out
Salisbury UniversityPublic, 4-year · Salisbury, MD · Bachelor's, Master's
28 awards$60,003 median 4 years out
Lipscomb UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Nashville, TN · Master's, Graduate certificate
20 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Abilene Christian UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Abilene, TX · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
19 awards$54,949 median 4 years out
Brandeis UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waltham, MA · Master's
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Chapman UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Orange, CA · Bachelor's, Master's
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Eastern Mennonite UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Harrisonburg, VA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
16 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Colgate UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Hamilton, NY · Bachelor's
13 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ohio University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · Athens, OH · Master's, Certificate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
13 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pace UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's
13 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of OregonPublic, 4-year · Eugene, OR · Master's, Graduate certificate
11 awards$71,437 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 108 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

20 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 30.05. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Social Scientists and Related Workers, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$101,11037,100
Arbitrators, Mediators, and ConciliatorsLegal$75,5309,210
Postsecondary Teachers, All OtherEducational instruction and library$77,640149,840
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.