Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Medical Illustration and Informatics

CIP 51.27. 190 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,139 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1859$61,283$49,066 to $76,810
Associate1334$52,201$42,539 to $64,319
Bachelor's36214$73,739$50,203 to $101,862
Graduate certificate79216$95,753$66,932 to $131,873
Master's1242,550$101,441$77,716 to $136,744
Doctorate2466$162,120Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Medical Illustration and Informatics credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 66 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Sacred Heart UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fairfield, CT · Master's
285 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Capella UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Minneapolis, MN · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
220 awards$100,105 median 4 years out
George Mason UniversityPublic, 4-year · Fairfax, VA · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
90 awards$123,627 median 4 years out
Michigan Technological UniversityPublic, 4-year · Houghton, MI · Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
68 awardsProgram earnings not reported
New England CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Henniker, NH · Master's, Bachelor's
67 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of DenverPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Denver, CO · Master's, Graduate certificate
60 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Master's, Doctorate
52 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Northeastern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Master's, Doctorate
50 awards$104,317 median 4 years out
Ashford UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Master's · Fully online option reported
43 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Stanford UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Stanford, CA · Master's, Doctorate
43 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Stony Brook UniversityPublic, 4-year · Stony Brook, NY · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
40 awards$99,289 median 4 years out
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Master's, Certificate, Graduate certificate
38 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of North GeorgiaPublic, 4-year · Dahlonega, GA · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
37 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Master's, Graduate certificate
36 awards$163,348 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 190 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

29 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.27. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Computer and Information Research ScientistsComputer and mathematical$140,30037,200
Computer Occupations, All OtherComputer and mathematical$116,580435,370
Postsecondary Teachers, All OtherEducational instruction and library$77,640149,840
Fine Artists, Including Painters, Sculptors, and IllustratorsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$55,49011,220
Health Information Technologists and Medical RegistrarsHealthcare practitioners and technical$68,02038,100
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.