Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies

CIP 51.14. 98 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,163 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Bachelor's28Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate36157$195,803$95,876 to $369,842
Master's73743$198,417$103,939 to $322,977
Doctorate42255$110,755$81,906 to $212,033
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 10 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Butler UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Indianapolis, IN · Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
149 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Brown UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Providence, RI · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
51 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of VermontPublic, 4-year · Burlington, VT · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
37 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Master's, Graduate certificate
36 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Jacksonville UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Jacksonville, FL · Master's
36 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Yale UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Haven, CT · Master's, Doctorate
34 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Northwestern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Evanston, IL · Master's, Doctorate
32 awards$189,578 median 4 years out
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Master's, Graduate certificate
32 awards$119,258 median 4 years out
Tufts UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Medford, MA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate
25 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 98 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

13 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.14. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$87,22012,090
Medical Scientists, Except EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$103,410172,340
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Dentists, All Other SpecialistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$224,9905,230
Physicians, All OtherHealthcare practitioners and technical$265,930342,720
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.