Fields of study · Military Technologies and Applied Sciences

Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations

CIP 29.02. 81 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,883 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate22230Not reportedNot reported
Associate11844$75,487$48,446 to $106,061
Bachelor's411,418$75,803$54,394 to $99,150
Graduate certificate22429$107,274$63,804 to $141,402
Master's28950$107,835$75,166 to $143,453
Doctorate412Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 28 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

American Public University SystemPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Charles Town, WV · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
709 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Webster UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Master's, Graduate certificate
299 awards$113,359 median 4 years out
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Bachelor's, Certificate, Master's
271 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Maryville University of Saint LouisPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
260 awards$84,342 median 4 years out
Georgetown UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Master's
154 awards$113,928 median 4 years out
Norwich UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Northfield, VT · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
142 awards$85,184 median 4 years out
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
108 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Mercyhurst UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Erie, PA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
87 awards$86,597 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Master's · Fully online option reported
82 awards$107,828 median 4 years out
Missouri State University-SpringfieldPublic, 4-year · Springfield, MO · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
47 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Saint Louis UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
46 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Excelsior UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Albany, NY · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
44 awardsProgram earnings not reported
New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Master's · Fully online option reported
33 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Johns Hopkins UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
31 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 81 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

13 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 29.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Cartographers and PhotogrammetristsArchitecture and engineering$81,39014,260
First-Line Supervisors of Police and DetectivesProtective service$106,040154,610
Detectives and Criminal InvestigatorsProtective service$93,790114,430
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.