Fields of study · Military Technologies and Applied Sciences

Military Systems and Maintenance Technology

CIP 29.04. 8 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 207 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate318Not reportedNot reported
Associate288$53,713$40,118 to $68,605
Bachelor's299$75,390$55,291 to $94,682
Graduate certificate12Not reportedNot reported
Master's10Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Military Systems and Maintenance Technology credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 4 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
68 awardsProgram earnings not reported
American Public University SystemPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Charles Town, WV · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
23 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of DaytonPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dayton, OH · Graduate certificate
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Capitol Technology UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Laurel, MD · Master's · Fully online option reported
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

2 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 29.04. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Aerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$82,89011,280
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$78,35059,930
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.