Fields of study · Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields

Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other

CIP 15.99. 135 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,228 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate31385$55,931$34,081 to $68,784
Associate75298$69,455$48,924 to $94,743
Bachelor's32852$81,678$61,581 to $104,236
Graduate certificate3339Not reportedNot reported
Master's16336$101,422$67,525 to $126,380
Doctorate218Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 12 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Berklee College of MusicPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate
257 awards$48,069 median 4 years out
Old Dominion UniversityPublic, 4-year · Norfolk, VA · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
139 awards$81,077 median 4 years out
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Master's · Fully online option reported
96 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Purdue University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
67 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Coastline Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Fountain Valley, CA · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
48 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Shasta CollegePublic, 4-year · Redding, CA · Associate
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 135 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

22 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.