Fields of study · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Biopsychology

CIP 30.10. 26 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 189 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Bachelor's25189$57,825$40,093 to $82,519
Master's10Not reportedNot reported
Doctorate10Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Biopsychology credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 0 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Tufts UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Medford, MA · Bachelor's
69 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Oglethorpe UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Atlanta, GA · Bachelor's
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Simmons UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Bachelor's
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
McKendree UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lebanon, IL · Bachelor's
13 awards$58,057 median 4 years out
Augsburg UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Minneapolis, MN · Bachelor's
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Messiah UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Mechanicsburg, PA · Bachelor's
10 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's
4 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Wagner CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Staten Island, NY · Bachelor's
4 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Bryan College-DaytonPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dayton, TN · Bachelor's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Monmouth CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Monmouth, IL · Bachelor's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Rider UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lawrenceville, NJ · Bachelor's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ripon CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Ripon, WI · Bachelor's
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Geneva CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Beaver Falls, PA · Bachelor's
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Immaculata UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Immaculata, PA · Bachelor's
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Life UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Marietta, GA · Bachelor's
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Morningside UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Sioux City, IA · Bachelor's
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 26 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

1 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 30.10. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
Medical Scientists, Except EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$103,410172,340
Social Scientists and Related Workers, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$101,11037,100
Biological Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$84,62050,190
Psychology Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$80,34041,530
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.