Fields of study · Mathematics and Statistics

Applied Statistics

CIP 27.06. 36 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 553 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate10Not reportedNot reported
Associate13Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's991Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate1277Not reportedNot reported
Master's23369Not reportedNot reported
Doctorate413Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Applied Statistics credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 8 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Johns Hopkins UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
61 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Michigan Technological UniversityPublic, 4-year · Houghton, MI · Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
52 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Rochester Institute of TechnologyPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Rochester, NY · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
46 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of KansasPublic, 4-year · Lawrence, KS · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
30 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Dartmouth CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Hanover, NH · Bachelor's
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Baylor UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waco, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
24 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of DelawarePublic, 4-year · Newark, DE · Master's · Fully online option reported
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of KentuckyPublic, 4-year · Lexington, KY · Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Villanova UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Villanova, PA · Master's, Graduate certificate
16 awardsProgram earnings not reported
DePaul UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Wake Forest UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Winston-Salem, NC · Bachelor's
6 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Doctorate
5 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Marquette UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Milwaukee, WI · Master's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 36 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

0 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 27.06. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
Management AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$101,860898,280
ActuariesComputer and mathematical$130,00026,670
StatisticiansComputer and mathematical$105,65029,030
Data ScientistsComputer and mathematical$120,230262,440
Survey ResearchersLife, physical, and social science$69,4608,290
Mathematical Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$79,94047,670
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.