Fields of study · Mathematics and Statistics

Mathematics and Statistics, Other

CIP 27.99. 52 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 494 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate760Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's33338$88,839$63,883 to $125,218
Graduate certificate311Not reportedNot reported
Master's1061$89,355$55,611 to $145,118
Doctorate1024Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Mathematics and Statistics, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 2 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
140 awards$129,073 median 4 years out
University of Notre DamePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Notre Dame, IN · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
88 awards$123,663 median 4 years out
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
54 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Webster UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Master's, Bachelor's, Certificate
42 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Fordham UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bronx, NY · Bachelor's
36 awards$117,344 median 4 years out
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Bachelor's, Doctorate
23 awards$145,741 median 4 years out
Emory UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Atlanta, GA · Bachelor's
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
American UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Graduate certificate
10 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Chatham UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Bachelor's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of RochesterPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Rochester, NY · Bachelor's, Master's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Carroll CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Helena, MT · Bachelor's
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Hamilton CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Clinton, NY · Bachelor's
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 52 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

6 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 27.99. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
MathematiciansComputer and mathematical$126,7102,030
Data ScientistsComputer and mathematical$120,230262,440
Mathematical Science Occupations, All OtherComputer and mathematical$81,4903,720
Mathematical Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$79,94047,670
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.