Fields of study · Public Administration and Social Service Professions

Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other

CIP 44.99. 91 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 507 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate2129$43,573$25,468 to $67,947
Associate2146$40,506Not reported
Bachelor's20180$61,630$40,503 to $84,356
Graduate certificate2160Not reportedNot reported
Master's26152$70,515$49,764 to $97,521
Doctorate640$92,569$67,053 to $141,164
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 18 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Rhode Island CollegePublic, 4-year · Providence, RI · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
46 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Central FloridaPublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
35 awardsProgram earnings not reported
National Louis UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
21 awards$52,649 median 4 years out
Iona UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Rochelle, NY · Graduate certificate
20 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Tufts UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Medford, MA · Master's
13 awards$49,863 median 4 years out
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Doctorate, Master's, Certificate
12 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pfeiffer UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Misenheimer, NC · Bachelor's
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ball State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Muncie, IN · Master's · Fully online option reported
9 awards$55,296 median 4 years out
Alabama State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Montgomery, AL · Master's · Fully online option reported
8 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Porterville CollegePublic, 2-year · Porterville, CA · Associate
8 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Marquette UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Milwaukee, WI · Master's
7 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 91 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

11 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.