Fields of study · Public Administration and Social Service Professions

Community Organization and Advocacy

CIP 44.02. 163 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,631 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate43200$48,126$35,380 to $56,880
Associate24241$44,066$28,829 to $57,415
Bachelor's691,600$51,936$37,324 to $67,543
Graduate certificate3498Not reportedNot reported
Master's38467$67,597$51,304 to $90,197
Doctorate625Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Community Organization and Advocacy credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 29 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Grand Canyon UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
485 awards$46,973 median 4 years out
University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
365 awards$40,810 median 4 years out
Empire State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Saratoga Springs, NY · Bachelor's, Associate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
329 awards$56,825 median 4 years out
Northwestern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Evanston, IL · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's
70 awards$84,712 median 4 years out
Capella UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Minneapolis, MN · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
67 awards$53,197 median 4 years out
Indiana University-IndianapolisPublic, 4-year · Indianapolis, IN · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
55 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Clark UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Worcester, MA · Master's
28 awards$61,101 median 4 years out
Prescott CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Prescott, AZ · Master's · Fully online option reported
19 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Alaska FairbanksPublic, 4-year · Fairbanks, AK · Master's, Bachelor's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 163 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

36 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 44.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Social and Community Service ManagersManagement$80,390209,330
Community and Social Service Specialists, All OtherCommunity and social service$56,730107,730
Eligibility Interviewers, Government ProgramsOffice and administrative support$54,210154,800
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.