Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

CIP 51.20. 198 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 17,940 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1672$66,569$46,659 to $107,795
Associate1030$37,856$22,816 to $62,687
Bachelor's792,564$116,539$78,609 to $139,974
Graduate certificate36292$109,930$69,437 to $170,339
Master's1012,668$129,214$87,956 to $170,566
Doctorate14512,314$136,696$117,606 to $156,076
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 17 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of FloridaPublic, 4-year · Gainesville, FL · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
657 awards$86,586 median 4 years out
MCPHS UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
640 awards$141,852 median 4 years out
Long Island UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brookville, NY · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
406 awards$136,793 median 4 years out
Nova Southeastern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fort Lauderdale, FL · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
383 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Southern CaliforniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Los Angeles, CA · Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
324 awards$163,791 median 4 years out
University of Maryland, BaltimorePublic, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
321 awards$148,993 median 4 years out
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · Cincinnati, OH · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
250 awards$105,309 median 4 years out
Purdue University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Certificate, Master's
228 awards$135,033 median 4 years out
Saint Joseph's University - PhiladelphiaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
227 awards$138,332 median 4 years out
Duquesne UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
223 awards$131,534 median 4 years out
University of Wisconsin-MadisonPublic, 4-year · Madison, WI · Doctorate, Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
221 awards$139,210 median 4 years out
University of GeorgiaPublic, 4-year · Athens, GA · Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Master's, Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
215 awards$131,209 median 4 years out
University of ToledoPublic, 4-year · Toledo, OH · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate
215 awards$63,190 median 4 years out
Temple UniversityPublic, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Doctorate, Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
214 awards$134,752 median 4 years out
Ohio Northern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Ada, OH · Doctorate, Bachelor's
213 awards$132,435 median 4 years out
University of KansasPublic, 4-year · Lawrence, KS · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
205 awards$136,128 median 4 years out
University of MississippiPublic, 4-year · University, MS · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
199 awards$123,728 median 4 years out
Samford UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Birmingham, AL · Doctorate, Bachelor's
188 awards$119,888 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 198 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

127 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.20. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Marketing ManagersManagement$166,790395,240
Sales ManagersManagement$148,270637,080
Industrial Production ManagersManagement$126,060246,250
Medical and Health Services ManagersManagement$123,860597,080
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
Managers, All OtherManagement$141,900622,190
Biochemists and BiophysicistsLife, physical, and social science$127,41033,830
Medical Scientists, Except EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$103,410172,340
ChemistsLife, physical, and social science$91,24082,770
EconomistsLife, physical, and social science$124,72017,790
Chemistry Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$93,25019,980
Economics Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$123,92011,560
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
PharmacistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$140,910321,970
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.