Fields of study · Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies

Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, Other

CIP 31.99. 28 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 354 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate737Not reportedNot reported
Associate6126$41,983$27,380 to $61,594
Bachelor's16182$42,573$29,729 to $55,122
Graduate certificate20Not reportedNot reported
Master's46$65,563$45,155 to $85,418
Doctorate23Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 1 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Utah Valley UniversityPublic, 4-year · Orem, UT · Associate, Bachelor's
177 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Howard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Bachelor's
16 awardsProgram earnings not reported
DePaul UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's · Fully online option reported
4 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of DaytonPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dayton, OH · Bachelor's
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Coker UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Hartsville, SC · Bachelor's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Southern Adventist UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Collegedale, TN · Certificate, Associate, Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Springfield CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Springfield, MA · Bachelor's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 28 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

2 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.