Fields of study · Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies

Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management

CIP 31.03. 171 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,279 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate32107$46,207Not reported
Associate38184$44,884$29,944 to $58,710
Bachelor's1141,632$50,468$37,507 to $64,333
Graduate certificate950Not reportedNot reported
Master's33288$57,803$43,078 to $71,756
Doctorate418Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 15 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Certificate
143 awards$48,898 median 4 years out
University of FloridaPublic, 4-year · Gainesville, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
97 awards$64,497 median 4 years out
University of North TexasPublic, 4-year · Denton, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
76 awards$54,621 median 4 years out
Keiser University-Ft LauderdalePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fort Lauderdale, FL · Associate, Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
69 awards$49,048 median 4 years out
Western Kentucky UniversityPublic, 4-year · Bowling Green, KY · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
52 awards$57,109 median 4 years out
Frostburg State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Frostburg, MD · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
36 awards$52,488 median 4 years out
Utah Tech UniversityPublic, 4-year · Saint George, UT · Bachelor's, Certificate
33 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Texas State UniversityPublic, 4-year · San Marcos, TX · Bachelor's, Master's
32 awards$47,752 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 171 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

65 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 31.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
General and Operations ManagersManagement$105,7703,503,020
Facilities ManagersManagement$106,660156,180
Entertainment and Recreation Managers, Except GamblingManagement$79,52037,980
First-Line Supervisors of Landscaping, Lawn Service, and Groundskeeping WorkersBuilding and grounds cleaning and maintenance$58,430130,760
Landscaping and Groundskeeping WorkersBuilding and grounds cleaning and maintenance$39,150952,640
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.