Fields of study · Library Science

Library Science, Other

CIP 25.99. 18 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 145 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate20Not reportedNot reported
Associate33Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's10Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate67Not reportedNot reported
Master's8135$63,870$50,508 to $79,164
Doctorate10Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Library Science, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 2 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Long Island UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brookville, NY · Master's
15 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Marshall UniversityPublic, 4-year · Huntington, WV · Graduate certificate
5 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Dominican UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · River Forest, IL · Master's
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pratt Institute-MainPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brooklyn, NY · Graduate certificate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Drexel UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Graduate certificate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Syracuse UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Syracuse, NY · Graduate certificate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of GuamPublic, 4-year · Mangilao, GU · Certificate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Wartburg CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waverly, IA · Bachelor's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

2 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.