Fields of study · Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services

Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other

CIP 43.99. 103 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,200 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate39145$54,396$34,563 to $73,560
Associate36122$40,255$29,399 to $58,727
Bachelor's25549$67,934$47,381 to $91,386
Graduate certificate1246$82,066Not reported
Master's14329$95,461$69,701 to $126,048
Doctorate39Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 30 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Miami Dade CollegePublic, 4-year · Miami, FL · Bachelor's
123 awards$60,067 median 4 years out
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityPublic, 4-year · Richmond, VA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
74 awards$72,239 median 4 years out
Massachusetts Maritime AcademyPublic, 4-year · Buzzards Bay, MA · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
71 awards$85,256 median 4 years out
St Petersburg CollegePublic, 4-year · St. Petersburg, FL · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
62 awards$63,162 median 4 years out
Tiffin UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Tiffin, OH · Bachelor's, Master's
58 awards$71,296 median 4 years out
Florida Atlantic UniversityPublic, 4-year · Boca Raton, FL · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
50 awards$56,162 median 4 years out
University of New HavenPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · West Haven, CT · Certificate, Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
49 awards$100,658 median 4 years out
Webster UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Master's
45 awards$95,092 median 4 years out
Neumann UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Aston, PA · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
42 awards$140,283 median 4 years out
Tulane University of LouisianaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Orleans, LA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
27 awards$64,914 median 4 years out
Thomas Edison State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Trenton, NJ · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
26 awards$78,651 median 4 years out
ICPR Junior CollegePrivate for-profit, 2-year · Hato Rey, PR · Certificate, Associate
19 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Franklin UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Columbus, OH · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Madonna UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Livonia, MI · Certificate, Graduate certificate
14 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 103 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

23 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.