Fields of study · Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services

Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other

CIP 10.99. 28 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 165 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1141$33,610$15,496 to $45,615
Associate1170$36,543Not reported
Bachelor's1135$47,916$31,933 to $65,026
Graduate certificate21Not reportedNot reported
Master's418Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 3 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of KentuckyPublic, 4-year · Lexington, KY · Master's · Fully online option reported
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
DePaul UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Bachelor's
7 awardsProgram earnings not reported
County College of MorrisPublic, 2-year · Randolph, NJ · Certificate · Fully online option reported
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Full Sail UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Winter Park, FL · Bachelor's
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Montgomery CollegePublic, 2-year · Rockville, MD · Associate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ocean County CollegePublic, 2-year · Toms River, NJ · Certificate, Associate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Siena Heights UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Adrian, MI · Bachelor's, Associate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Vincennes UniversityPublic, 4-year · Vincennes, IN · Associate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Alma CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Alma, MI · Master's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Goucher CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Bachelor's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 28 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

3 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.