Fields of study · Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences

Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services

CIP 19.02. 25 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 475 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate832$58,424$36,548 to $72,400
Associate20Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's10375$64,926$47,133 to $87,660
Graduate certificate20Not reportedNot reported
Master's865$93,142Not reported
Doctorate13Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 5 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of HoustonPublic, 4-year · Houston, TX · Bachelor's, Master's
79 awards$53,410 median 4 years out
Syracuse UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Syracuse, NY · Bachelor's
15 awards$90,210 median 4 years out
MiraCosta CollegePublic, 4-year · Oceanside, CA · Certificate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Palo Verde CollegePublic, 2-year · Blythe, CA · Certificate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Academy of Art UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Francisco, CA · Associate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Bradley UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Peoria, IL · Bachelor's
0 awards$56,489 median 4 years out
Canisius UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Buffalo, NY · Master's · Fully online option reported
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Carson-Newman UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Jefferson City, TN · Bachelor's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 25 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

7 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 19.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Marketing ManagersManagement$166,790395,240
Sales ManagersManagement$148,270637,080
Market Research Analysts and Marketing SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$78,760899,580
Family and Consumer Sciences Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$75,8702,770
Farm and Home Management EducatorsEducational instruction and library$60,2208,220
Public Relations SpecialistsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$74,750283,380
Technical WritersArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$90,39045,500
Writers and AuthorsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$76,91047,940
First-Line Supervisors of Retail Sales WorkersSales and related$48,5201,121,800
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.