Fields of study · Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences

Agricultural Production Operations

CIP 01.03. 289 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,575 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1801,535$42,010$27,021 to $55,604
Associate1661,172$42,438$27,218 to $59,346
Bachelor's63643$53,588$37,952 to $74,432
Graduate certificate1534Not reportedNot reported
Master's24159$58,454$46,186 to $81,848
Doctorate932Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Agricultural Production Operations credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 11 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Reedley CollegePublic, 2-year · Reedley, CA · Certificate, Associate
152 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Moorpark CollegePublic, 4-year · Moorpark, CA · Certificate, Associate
65 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Mt San Antonio CollegePublic, 2-year · Walnut, CA · Associate, Certificate
63 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Black Hawk CollegePublic, 2-year · Moline, IL · Certificate, Associate
59 awardsProgram earnings not reported
College of the SequoiasPublic, 2-year · Visalia, CA · Associate, Certificate
54 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Merced CollegePublic, 2-year · Merced, CA · Associate, Certificate
52 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Coalinga CollegePublic, 2-year · Coalinga, CA · Associate
40 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Modesto Junior CollegePublic, 4-year · Modesto, CA · Associate, Certificate
39 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lake Land CollegePublic, 2-year · Mattoon, IL · Certificate, Associate
37 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Bakersfield CollegePublic, 4-year · Bakersfield, CA · Associate, Certificate
36 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 289 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

35 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 01.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural ManagersManagement$89,9006,500
Animal ScientistsLife, physical, and social science$68,9403,100
Soil and Plant ScientistsLife, physical, and social science$78,85015,730
Conservation ScientistsLife, physical, and social science$73,01025,950
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$98,7008,920
Forestry and Conservation Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$101,4201,520
Farm and Home Management EducatorsEducational instruction and library$60,2208,220
First-Line Supervisors of Farming, Fishing, and Forestry WorkersFarming, fishing, and forestry$59,32027,960
Animal BreedersFarming, fishing, and forestry$51,1301,330
Farmworkers, Farm, Ranch, and Aquacultural AnimalsFarming, fishing, and forestry$36,67032,810
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.