Fields of study · Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences

Agricultural and Food Products Processing

CIP 01.04. 28 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 164 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1380$44,665Not reported
Associate1429$46,855$31,346 to $58,749
Bachelor's748$80,757$57,782 to $96,577
Graduate certificate17Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Agricultural and Food Products Processing credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 2 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Garden City Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Garden City, KS · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
40 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Morningside UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Sioux City, IA · Bachelor's
10 awards$66,368 median 4 years out
Clark State CollegePublic, 4-year · Springfield, OH · Associate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 28 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

3 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 01.04. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Food Science TechniciansLife, physical, and social science$52,13014,600
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$98,7008,920
First-Line Supervisors of Farming, Fishing, and Forestry WorkersFarming, fishing, and forestry$59,32027,960
Agricultural InspectorsFarming, fishing, and forestry$49,94014,410
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.