Fields of study · Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences

Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services

CIP 01.05. 82 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,394 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate40747$28,266$15,374 to $39,550
Associate40182$34,692$23,202 to $43,888
Bachelor's28364$40,334$26,132 to $53,297
Master's1101Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 4 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Unity Environmental UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Gloucester, ME · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
102 awardsProgram earnings not reported
PPG Technical CollegePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Caguas, PR · Certificate
98 awards$13,830 median 4 years out
Merryfield AcademyPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Oakland Park, FL · Certificate
78 awards$27,626 median 4 years out
Post UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Waterbury, CT · Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
58 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · San Juan, PR · Certificate
50 awardsProgram earnings not reported
The University of FindlayPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Findlay, OH · Bachelor's, Associate
36 awards$46,301 median 4 years out
Hocking CollegePublic, 2-year · Nelsonville, OH · Associate, Certificate
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Asbury UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Wilmore, KY · Bachelor's
21 awardsProgram earnings not reported
CEM College-San JuanPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Juan, PR · Certificate
20 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Centenary UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Hackettstown, NJ · Bachelor's, Associate
17 awards$40,047 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 82 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

12 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 01.05. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$98,7008,920
Career/Technical Education Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$63,820114,110
Animal TrainersPersonal care and service$39,99018,770
Animal CaretakersPersonal care and service$35,360266,910
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.