Fields of study · Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Second Language Learning

CIP 16.17. 17 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 228 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate14221Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate21Not reportedNot reported
Master's36Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Second Language Learning credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 3 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

San Ignacio UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Doral, FL · Certificate · Fully online option reported
74 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Xavier UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cincinnati, OH · Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate
4 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Chaffey CollegePublic, 2-year · Rancho Cucamonga, CA · Certificate
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Long Island UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brookville, NY · Master's
2 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Colorado Christian UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lakewood, CO · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Haven UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Garden Grove, CA · Certificate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Laney CollegePublic, 2-year · Oakland, CA · Certificate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Methodist UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fayetteville, NC · Certificate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

0 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.