Fields of study · Psychology

Psychology, Other

CIP 42.99. 113 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,810 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate888Not reportedNot reported
Associate940$35,067$19,541 to $50,584
Bachelor's41346$50,748$28,947 to $70,116
Graduate certificate26127$62,208$41,142 to $88,645
Master's402,060$61,796$42,814 to $83,633
Doctorate19149$100,857$55,072 to $125,508
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Psychology, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 18 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Grand Canyon UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
834 awards$59,759 median 4 years out
University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Master's · Fully online option reported
468 awards$55,380 median 4 years out
Azusa Pacific UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Azusa, CA · Master's, Doctorate
227 awards$68,797 median 4 years out
Sofia UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Palo Alto, CA · Master's, Doctorate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
150 awards$53,593 median 4 years out
Russell Sage CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Troy, NY · Master's, Graduate certificate
111 awards$73,286 median 4 years out
Centenary UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Hackettstown, NJ · Master's · Fully online option reported
87 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Marist UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Poughkeepsie, NY · Bachelor's, Master's
68 awards$67,205 median 4 years out
Tiffin UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Tiffin, OH · Bachelor's, Master's
53 awards$50,430 median 4 years out
University of DenverPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Denver, CO · Master's, Graduate certificate
45 awards$60,246 median 4 years out
The Chicago School at Los AngelesPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Los Angeles, CA · Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
41 awards$108,825 median 4 years out
University of UtahPublic, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Certificate
35 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Holy CrossPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Orleans, LA · Doctorate · Fully online option reported
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Seminole State CollegePublic, 2-year · Seminole, OK · Associate · Fully online option reported
15 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Concordia University TexasPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Austin, TX · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
14 awardsProgram earnings not reported
East Central UniversityPublic, 4-year · Ada, OK · Master's, Graduate certificate
14 awards$71,570 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 113 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

28 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 42.99. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Managers, All OtherManagement$141,900622,190
Psychologists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$110,84018,820
Psychology Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$80,34041,530
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.