Fields of study · Legal Professions and Studies

Legal Professions and Studies, Other

CIP 22.99. 89 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,454 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate981$51,992$42,969 to $68,032
Associate681$41,339$30,711 to $58,106
Bachelor's27424$57,149$38,638 to $78,857
Graduate certificate25681$138,247$81,986 to $247,876
Master's471,111$101,855$64,845 to $203,081
Doctorate1076$86,371$52,936 to $144,559
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Legal Professions and Studies, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 20 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
248 awards$96,688 median 4 years out
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Certificate
218 awards$53,868 median 4 years out
Regent UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Virginia Beach, VA · Master's
162 awards$65,794 median 4 years out
Vermont Law and Graduate SchoolPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · South Royalton, VT · Master's · Fully online option reported
97 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Fordham UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bronx, NY · Master's, Doctorate
94 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Northwestern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Evanston, IL · Master's · Fully online option reported
93 awards$102,193 median 4 years out
Roger Williams UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bristol, RI · Associate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's, Certificate
82 awards$66,230 median 4 years out
St. Thomas UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Miami Gardens, FL · Graduate certificate
77 awards$115,357 median 4 years out
University of KansasPublic, 4-year · Lawrence, KS · Graduate certificate
67 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Tulane University of LouisianaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Orleans, LA · Master's · Fully online option reported
65 awards$100,322 median 4 years out
Montclair State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Montclair, NJ · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
51 awards$61,036 median 4 years out
Yeshiva UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Master's
48 awards$65,895 median 4 years out
Loyola University ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Graduate certificate, Master's
44 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pennsylvania Western UniversityPublic, 4-year · California, PA · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
38 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Berkeley College-New YorkPrivate for-profit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's, Associate · Fully online option reported
28 awards$60,338 median 4 years out
Temple UniversityPublic, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's
27 awards$60,714 median 4 years out
University of UtahPublic, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Master's · Fully online option reported
26 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 89 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

26 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.