Fields of study · Architecture and Related Services

Architectural Sciences and Technology

CIP 04.09. 202 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 9,803 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate47641$57,637Not reported
Associate81642$55,403$40,595 to $68,231
Bachelor's793,899$70,074$55,479 to $86,857
Graduate certificate1480Not reportedNot reported
Master's1054,483$77,466$64,262 to $90,824
Doctorate1258$72,699$55,688 to $86,116
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Architectural Sciences and Technology credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 12 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of KansasPublic, 4-year · Lawrence, KS · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Certificate
292 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pratt Institute-MainPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brooklyn, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate
241 awards$84,447 median 4 years out
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignPublic, 4-year · Champaign, IL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
181 awards$67,147 median 4 years out
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Master's, Graduate certificate
173 awards$78,883 median 4 years out
Syracuse UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Syracuse, NY · Bachelor's, Master's
154 awards$76,367 median 4 years out
University of MiamiPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Coral Gables, FL · Bachelor's, Master's
152 awardsProgram earnings not reported
New York Institute of TechnologyPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Old Westbury, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
144 awards$69,776 median 4 years out
Cornell UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Ithaca, NY · Master's, Bachelor's
136 awards$76,785 median 4 years out
University of OregonPublic, 4-year · Eugene, OR · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
129 awards$67,623 median 4 years out
Mt San Antonio CollegePublic, 2-year · Walnut, CA · Certificate, Associate
125 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 202 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

56 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 04.09. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Architectural and Engineering ManagersManagement$171,270220,260
Architectural and Civil DraftersArchitecture and engineering$66,150103,700
Architecture Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$96,8707,700
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.