Fields of study · Construction Trades

Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services

CIP 46.05. 215 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,391 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1963,046$49,996$30,020 to $73,498
Associate53345$67,499$46,730 to $87,510
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 1 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Apex Technical SchoolPrivate nonprofit, Less than 2-year · Long Island City, NY · Certificate
193 awards$45,134 median 4 years out
NUC UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Bayamon, PR · Certificate
160 awards$21,656 median 4 years out
Dixie Technical CollegePublic, Less than 2-year · Saint George, UT · Certificate
69 awardsProgram earnings not reported
American River CollegePublic, 2-year · Sacramento, CA · Certificate, Associate
68 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Rio Salado CollegePublic, 4-year · Tempe, AZ · Certificate
65 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Porter & Chester InstitutePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Bridgeport, CT · Certificate
59 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Summit CollegePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · San Bernardino, CA · Certificate
45 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pennco Tech-BristolPrivate for-profit, 2-year · Bristol, PA · Certificate
44 awards$49,946 median 4 years out
Davis Technical CollegePublic, Less than 2-year · Kaysville, UT · Certificate
43 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Foothill CollegePublic, 4-year · Los Altos Hills, CA · Certificate, Associate
42 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Saint Paul CollegePublic, 2-year · Saint Paul, MN · Certificate
39 awards$106,325 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 215 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

19 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 46.05. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction WorkersConstruction and extraction$79,920812,210
Plumbers, Pipefitters, and SteamfittersConstruction and extraction$63,800465,840
Septic Tank Servicers and Sewer Pipe CleanersConstruction and extraction$49,88030,650
Derrick Operators, Oil and GasConstruction and extraction$58,62010,590
Rotary Drill Operators, Oil and GasConstruction and extraction$67,89012,600
Earth Drillers, Except Oil and GasConstruction and extraction$60,19019,450
Explosives Workers, Ordnance Handling Experts, and BlastersConstruction and extraction$61,3905,100
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.