Browse by state

Colleges in Maine

34 colleges in this release, out of 5,800nationwide. Sorted by name, never by a score.

Colleges in Maine
34
Public four-year
8
Two-year
8
Median reported net price
$17,510

The median above uses the 31 schools in Maine that report a net price. Schools without a reported value are left out of that median rather than counted as zero.

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Bates College

Lewiston, ME

1,760 undergraduates · 30 fields of study

Avg. net price
$29,351
Completion
90%
Acceptance
13%
Compare Bates College

Private for-profit, 4-year

Beal University

Bangor, ME

484 undergraduates · 25 fields of study

Avg. net price
$40,109
Completion
36%
Acceptance
Open admission
Open admissionOnline programs reported
Compare Beal University

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Bowdoin College

Brunswick, ME

1,873 undergraduates · 34 fields of study

Avg. net price
$14,398
Completion
95%
Acceptance
8%
Compare Bowdoin College

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Colby College

Waterville, ME

2,407 undergraduates · 38 fields of study

Avg. net price
$17,180
Completion
89%
Acceptance
6.8%
Compare Colby College

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Husson University

Bangor, ME

2,618 undergraduates · 87 fields of study

Avg. net price
$21,005
Completion
59%
Acceptance
86%
Online programs reported
Compare Husson University

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Maine Media College

Rockport, ME

3 undergraduates · 3 fields of study

Avg. net price
Not reported
Completion
Not reported
Acceptance
Not reported
Compare Maine Media College

Private nonprofit, 2-year

The Landing School

Arundel, ME

32 undergraduates · 5 fields of study

Avg. net price
$35,532
Completion
100%
Acceptance
Open admission
Open admission
Compare The Landing School

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Thomas College

Waterville, ME

647 undergraduates · 41 fields of study

Avg. net price
$18,885
Completion
54%
Acceptance
97%
Online programs reported
Compare Thomas College

Public, 4-year

University of Maine

Orono, ME

8,496 undergraduates · 225 fields of study

Avg. net price
$17,510
Completion
55%
Acceptance
96%
Land-grantOnline programs reported
Compare University of Maine

Planning note: Aim High, Realistic, and Safe are planning categories. Safe does not mean guaranteed. Admissions decisions depend on factors no public tool can fully predict.