Private nonprofit, 4-year · Scranton, PA

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

Open admissionOnline programs reported

In this release88 undergraduates · 3 fields of study with reported awards. How to read these numbers

At a glance

The first facts to check

Updated August 23, 2026
Average net price
$23,384Aided students, per year
Completion rate
Not reportedNot reported in this release
Acceptance rate
Open admissionNot a personal chance
Earnings 10 years after entry
Not reportedNot reported in this release
Campus setting
City: SmallInstitution location
School size
Under 1,000Undergraduate enrollment band
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Academic year 2021-22
Scope
Reported for this institution

Average net price for full-time beginning undergraduates who received Title IV federal aid. It is an average for one aid group, not a personal price.

Programs

Fields of study with reported awards

Browse all fields
MedicineDoctorate · CIP 51.12 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
115 awards
Biology, GeneralMaster's · CIP 26.01 · Every credential in this field can be finished fully online
80 awards · $50,630 median 4 years out

Awards conferred show what the school actually granted in the award year. A field with few awards can still be a full program, and a field listed here can change. Confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the school.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Cost and aid

Start with net price, not sticker price.

Net price is what aided students paid on average after grants and scholarships. It is one average for one group of students, so your own offer can be higher or lower. This school publishes a net price calculator, linked below.

Open the school's net price calculator →

Estimate a loan payment →

Average net price
$23,384
In-state tuition and fees
$15,886
Out-of-state tuition and fees
$15,886
Published cost of attendance
$25,845
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
30%
Median federal debt of completers
Not reported

Completion and outcomes

Keep school and program outcomes separate.

Earnings figures cover students who received federal aid and are calculated at the system level, which means campuses that share an OPE ID can report the same number. They describe past students, not a promise about you.

Program-level earnings appear beside individual fields in the programs section.

Completion rate
Not reported
First-year retention
Not reported
Earnings 6 years after entry
$79,224
Earnings 10 years after entry
Not reported
Undergraduates with federal loans
54%

Admissions context

Use the numbers without pretending they know the decision.

Acceptance rate
Open admission
Applicants
Not reported
Admitted
Not reported
SAT middle range
Not reported
ACT middle range
Not reported

Suggested planning category

Needs reviewFrom reported data

  • This school reports an open admission policy, so it admits every applicant who meets its basic requirements.
  • No acceptance rate is published for open admission schools. Choose a category yourself if you want one.

No admissions record for this institution. Admissions reporting covers only institutions without an open admission policy, so no acceptance rate is reported here. Safe does not mean guaranteed. Admissions decisions depend on factors no public tool can fully predict.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Fall 2023 admissions cycle
Scope
Reported for this institution
Why it is blank
Not reported in this release

Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle.

Institution facts

What kind of school this is

SettingCity: Small
Size bandUnder 1,000
Undergraduates88
Highest award offeredDoctor's degree
Carnegie classificationSpecial Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools & Centers
AccreditorMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
CountyLackawanna County
SystemIndependent or not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Coded values are printed with the labels published alongside the data for this release.

Online availability

Flags first, confirmation second

Every program offered fully at a distance
No
Undergraduate programs offered fully at a distance
No
Undergraduate distance courses
No
Fields where every credential can be finished online
1
Fields where some credentials can be finished online
0

Online availability is reported by the institution. Confirm the exact program, tuition, format, in-person requirements, and availability in your state before applying.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Institution-reported flags. A flag is not confirmation that a specific program runs online in your state.

Reading the data

How to read the numbers on this page.

This page carries no CollegeLineup score and no editorial ranking. Every value is published data reported for a stated year and group of students, and each one opens to show its cohort, scope, and limits. When a value is not reported, the page says so instead of guessing.

  • Cost and outcome figures describe past students, not youYour own price and result depend on your family finances, your program, and your choices
  • Some values cover a whole system rather than this campusWhere that is true, the value says so beside it
  • A blank is a blankData updated August 23, 2026. A value nobody reported is never shown as a zero

Nearby and similar in size

Compare the next choice.

Other four-year schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by how close their undergraduate enrollment is to this one.