Fields of study · Precision Production

Woodworking

CIP 48.07. 79 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 636 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate67480$44,664$35,984 to $59,071
Associate27116$42,867Not reported
Bachelor's429$47,488Not reported
Master's211Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Woodworking credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 0 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Lee CollegePublic, 2-year · Baytown, TX · Certificate, Associate
58 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Cerritos CollegePublic, 2-year · Norwalk, CA · Certificate, Associate
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Palomar CollegePublic, 2-year · San Marcos, CA · Certificate, Associate
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Laney CollegePublic, 2-year · Oakland, CA · Certificate, Associate
16 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Utah Valley UniversityPublic, 4-year · Orem, UT · Associate, Certificate
9 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 79 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

4 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 48.07. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Cabinetmakers and Bench CarpentersProduction$46,68077,170
Furniture FinishersProduction$44,54014,480
Model Makers, WoodProduction$56,550280
Patternmakers, WoodProduction$49,630220
Sawing Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, WoodProduction$42,77040,850
Woodworking Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders, Except SawingProduction$43,38061,420
Woodworkers, All OtherProduction$44,5305,490
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.