Fields of study · Science Technologies/Technicians

Science Technologies/Technicians, Other

CIP 41.99. 81 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,515 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1420$34,641$22,243 to $52,977
Associate622,107$51,780$35,201 to $74,888
Bachelor's12330$68,416$50,248 to $95,851
Graduate certificate47Not reportedNot reported
Master's551$88,131$63,210 to $129,987
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Science Technologies/Technicians, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 10 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Kean UniversityPublic, 4-year · Union, NJ · Bachelor's, Master's
58 awards$72,277 median 4 years out
Campbell UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Buies Creek, NC · Bachelor's
32 awards$75,425 median 4 years out
Lanier Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Gainesville, GA · Associate · Fully online option reported
26 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Atlanta Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Atlanta, GA · Associate · Fully online option reported
25 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Community College of VermontPublic, 2-year · Montpelier, VT · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
21 awards$45,439 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 81 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

16 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 41.99. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Environmental Science and Protection Technicians, Including HealthLife, physical, and social science$55,09034,670
Geological Technicians, Except Hydrologic TechniciansLife, physical, and social science$53,3506,980
Hydrologic TechniciansLife, physical, and social science$64,7902,840
Life, Physical, and Social Science Technicians, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$62,28073,910
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.